District 186 Board of Education – Board Member Info

Anthony “Tony” Mares, Vice President
District 1
amares@sps186.org
(217) 970-0170
208 Cranmer Drive, 62704
Term Expires: April 2021
2017 Election Results: Anthony Mares – 67% /Sarah Mueth – 33% (write-in candidate) (open seat)


Micah Miller
District 2
micahm@sps186.org
(217) 416-6928
2309 Peerless Mine Road, 62702
Term Expires: April 2023
2019 Election Results: Micah Miller – 51.4%/Sean Dickerson – 48.6%  (open seat)


Scott McFarland, President
District 3
smcfarland@sps186.org
(217) 720-4716
1760 Fairmont Drive, 62702
Term Expires: April 2023
2019 Election Results: Ran unopposed (open seat)


Mike Zimmers
District 4
mikez@sps186.org
(217) 414-5187
2104 Noble Avenue, 62704
Term Expires: April 2021
2017 Election Results: Ran unopposed (incumbent)


Tiffany Mathis
District 5
tmathis@sps186.org
(314) 753-1530
118 N State Street, 62702
Term Expires: April 2021
2017 Election Results: Mathis was appointed on Sept 2, 2019 after Board Member Donna Moore stepped down. 


Judith Ann Johnson
District 6
jjohnson@sps186.org
(217) 891-1777
2013 E. Capitol Avenue, 62703
Term Expires: April 2021
2017 Election Results: Johnson (incumbent) – 75.25%/Tom Shafer – 24.75%


William Ringer
District 7
bringer@sps186.org
(217) 971-5470
1 Marquette Road, 62712
Term Expires: April 2023
2019 Election Results: Ran unopposed (open seat)